Thames View Primary School

Learning, fun and achievement for all.

Thames View Primary School

Learning, fun and achievement for all.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Chair of Governors

Ms C Passmore      -  (contactable via the school office)


Vice Chair of Governors

Mr B McGowan 

Parent Governors :                                        

Mr B McGowan       - Vice Chair of Governors / Safeguarding Governor    

Mr S Poynter             


Staff Governors

Mrs D Daburn         - Head of School
Mrs W Riddington   - Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs R Brobbey


Co-Opted Governors

Ms C Passmore      - Chair of Governors

Mr P Dadson

Mrs D Gilbert


Clerk to Governors

Mrs R Cotterill - Governance Connected

Mrs S Phillipson


Governing Body Composition:


The constitution for the Local Academy Board (LAB) is:


Head Teacher, up to 2 Parent Governors, up to 2 Staff Governors and up to 5 Co-Opted Governors


The quorum shall be 3 governors or, where greater, any one-third (rounded up) of the total number of Governors of the LAB.



The Local Academy Board will meet at least 3 times a year and otherwise as required.


Members of the Local Academy Board will have at least seven clear days' notice of the meeting and its agenda, except in the case of an emergency meetings.


The agenda and minutes will be produced by the Clerk to Governors and made available to all members of the Local Academy Board via GovernorHub.


A copy of the minutes, apart from confidential items, will be available in the school office for inspection by parent/carers and staff.




Claire Passmore  

Co-opted Governor



Declaration of Business Interest  

employed at University of Kent

her partner is part of Minster Cleaning Company

Benjamin McGowan

Parent Governor



Declaration of Business Interest  -  Nil

Stewart Poynter

Parent Governor



Declaration of Business Interest    -  Nil

Paul Dadson

Co-opted Governor



Declaration of Business Interest –

Employee of Rivermead Trust,

Director of Rivermead Solutions

James Mae Ltd – company of Brother-in-law

Wendy Riddington

Staff Governor



Declaration of Business Interest  

Antrad – Husband’s company

Rita Brobbey

Staff Governor



Declaration of Business Interest  - Nil    

Debbie Gilbert

Co-opted Governor



Declaration of Business Interest -   Nil

Deanne Daburn

Head of School



Declaration of Business Interest -   

Son a Teacher at The Howard School


Governors who have left in the last 12 months:

David Giles 10/07/2019 to 07/07/2020




Declaration of Business Interest

THAT Director

Governor of Deanwood Primary

Barclays Bank: retired employee

All correspondence should be directed to :

Ms Claire Passmore, Chair of Governors

c/o Thames View Primary School